Shift-at-a-Glance Checklist

2016-02-25

As my clinical placements took place in more acute settings and especially as I started giving meds, I needed to keep track of more and more information about my patients. I found that I needed a quick reference sheet that would highlight important patient information, but also serve as a checklist for me to remember all my tasks. And so, the clinical checklist was born!

This one-page document is a lifesaver, especially when you first enter the acute care setting. It points out things that are easy to forget when you first arrive on shift, like checking how often a patient needs their vital signs taken and reviewing their appointments for the day.

In my practice, I modified this sheet as I saw fit. I encourage you to create your own, using mine as a template. In the meantime, click on the link below to download the document in PDF format. If you would like an editable copy, please shoot me a line!

If you found this useful, please share using the various social media buttons below!

Click HERE to download the Shift-at-a-Glance Checklist!

Leave a Reply

