Pathology Review Tables: DIC

2016-03-03

In preparation for my midterm exams and the NCLEX, I have begun creating summary tables that review the main points of testable diseases and disorders. I try to summarize the information into a 1-2 page document, which can easily be printed and reviewed on my free time. I also use these tables as basic framework for the disease and add handwritten notes when I do my textbook readings.

If you are on a unit where you see certain medical conditions repeatedly, it would be a good idea to print the relevant pathology review tables and stick them in a folder that you bring to clinical. For example, on a cardiology unit, you would certainly want tables for congestive heart failure, myocardial infarction, and hypertension (follow the Nurseology blog to receive them as soon as they are published).

Click HERE to download the Review Table for Disseminated Intravascular Coagulation! I hope you find it useful and are inspired to create your own!

One comment

Leave a Reply

